Pages Navigation Menu

India news, headlines, breaking, events , stories and all that is trending today

Phase-2 of Telangana T-20 league from February 3

Hyderabad: The Hyderabad Cricket Association (HCA) will conduct the Phase-2 of the G Venkataswamy Memorial Telangana T20-League from February 3.

The Phase-2 is a super league where ten teams from the state of Telangana will compete. They are Hyderabad (owned by Srinidhi Group of Institutions), Ranga Reddy (V Chamundeshwarnath and D Suresh Babu), Nalgonda (Terminus Ventures), Adilabad (Gautam Reddy), Khammam (Tibarumal Jewellers), Nizamabad (Fenoplast), Mahboobnagar (MLR Institute of Technology), Medak ( Akshara Educational and Indwell group), Karimnagar (UR Smart Industries) and Warangal (Medico Healthcare Services). This format will consist of 48 matches, where the teams will compete in a round-robin format.

G Vivekanand, president of the HCA, said there was an overwhelming response for Phase-1. “We saw close to 500 budding cricketers participate and showcase their cricketing talent. We will now choose the best players from Phase-1 and select them for Phase-2 which will see them compete against the best players from the state of Telangana,’’ he said, while talking to media persons on Friday.

Vivekanand added: “The selection panel was made up by experienced selectors from the HCA. Even the umpires were affiliated to the Hyderabad Cricket Association and they made sure that the first phase was conducted without any controversy.’’

The post Phase-2 of Telangana T-20 league from February 3 appeared first on Telangana Today.

This post was syndicated from Telangana Today. Click here to read the full text on the original website.


Be the First to Comment!

Notify of