Pages Navigation Menu

India news, headlines, breaking, events , stories and all that is trending today

TSSS dominate Youth Sports Athletics Championships

Hyderabad: Telangana State Sports School (TSSS) dominated the first two days’ proceedings in the Reliance Foundation Youth Sports Athletics Championships by winning eight of the 17 events at the Gachibowli Stadium here.

The junior boys 800m was an all-TSSS show with Demudu Naidu crossing the finishing line at 2 minutes and 10.44 seconds while Dronam Satish and G Prakash battled hard for the second and third positions.

D Srikant helped TSSS to a double in the senior boys by first winning the 800m clocking 2:00.18 and then guided their 4x400m relay team to a winning time of 3:27.02. Teammate Durga Rao, who had finished second in the 800m, also played a key role in the success of the relay team.

R Gopikrishna in junior boys high jump (1.54m), junior girls Bhagya Laxmi in 800m (2:25.64) and T Anitha in long jump (4.13m) and senior girls B Dharani in 800m (2:35.61) and Durga Rao Vana in long jump (4.31m) were the other athletes who powered TSSS’ surge.


Junior boys: 800m: 1. Demudu Naidu (TSSS) 2:10.44; 2. Dronam Satish (TSSS); 3. G Prakash (TSSS)
High jump: 1. R Gopikrishna (TSSS) 1.54m; 2. Moka Teja; 3. B Karthik Reddy. Triple jump: 1. Kapil Surya Putcha 10.37m; 2. Surya Karnati; 3. Pulluri Venkatesh.

Junior girls: 800m: 1. Bhagya Laxmi (TSSS) 2:25.64; 2. M Bharti (TSSS); 3. Padhuri Reddy.
4x400m relay: 1. St Marks Boys Town School 5:21.32; 2. SAI High School; 3. Zilla Parishad High School, Miyapur.
Long jump: 1. T Anitha (TSSS) 4.13m; 2. M Bharti (TSSS); 3. Madhuri Tumula.
High jump: 1. Madhuri Tumula 1.22m; 2. Sai Prasanna (TSSS); 3. Alakuntla

Senior boys: 800m: D Srikanth (TSSS) 2:00.18; 2. Durga Rao (TSSS); 3. Vamshi Krishna.
4x100m relay: 1. Bhavan’s Sri Aurobindo Junior College 48.56; 2. Vignan Vidyalaya; 3. Wesley Degree Junior College.
4x400m relay: 1. TSS 3:27.02; 2. Bhavan’s Sri Aurobindo Junior College; 3. Vignan Vidyalaya.
High jump: 1. Patlolla Reddy 1.67m; 2. B Satish; 3. Krutarith Patel.
Triple jump: 1. R Samuel 12.63m; 2. Patlolla Reddy; 3. Hrishi Agastya

Senior girls: 400m: 1. Sapna Rawat 1:07.29; 2. Anjali Singh; 3. Thanniru Sri Lakshmi.
800m: 1. B Dharani (TSSS) 2:35.61; 2. Tarini Athicom; 3. Jessica Bhansali.

4x100m relay: 1. Telangana Minorities Residential School 55.42; 2. Bhavan’s Sri Aurobindo; 3. St Joseph’s Public School.

4x400m relay: 1. Bhavan’s Sri Aurobindo 5:18.93; 2. Kasturba Gandhi Junior College for Women; 3. St Francis College for Women.
Long jump: 1. Durga Rao Vana (TSSS) 4.31m; 2. Sreekriti Taggarse; 3. Kasak Vijaywargi

The post TSSS dominate Youth Sports Athletics Championships appeared first on Telangana Today.

This post was syndicated from Telangana Today. Click here to read the full text on the original website.


Be the First to Comment!

Notify of